1/ Deleting People Outright
If there is no related data on a person you can find them in
and click on delete on the right hand side.
2/ If you want to remove a player from a team, then edit the person and click on "change organisation roles", you can either delete the team role record completely (note old stats will still show against this team) or if you want to keep a history then close out the record on that team by specifying an "active to" date.
3/ You can also inactive a people record by changing their status to inactive